Testimonials

Customer Testimonials & Reviews


Ted and his wife, Michelene, were excellent proprietors and made us feel welcome. Ted has a terrific sense of humor. Nice walk into the town, which wasn't far. Clean and large rooms. Breakfast area was large and easy to use. Nice bar, too.

Craig - Couple (Santa Monica, U.S.A.)

via booking.com


Kilkenny House Hotel was a beautiful hotel with a friendly atmosphere. The owner and staff were extremely helpful and couldnt do enough for you. I will definately be returning!

Elaine - Group of friends (Wexford Ireland)

via booking.com


Lovely hotel, very clean. Man that owns it runs it and is very helpful and friendly. Room was very comfortable clean and quiet. Only 2 minute drive into the city. Loved it.

Stayed 6 September 2013

Finula (Young couple Birr, Ireland), via Booking.com


The owner greeted us and he was very helpful. He gave us all the info we needed. Excellent customer service skills and extremely friendly. Sound man!

Reviewed: 27 August 2013

Ciaran Group of friends (Limerick)

via booking.com


Very friendly staff, very comfortable bed, great strong shower, good choice at breakfast. Ted, the owner, is an encyclopaedia of local knowledge and made us so welcome, never too busy for a chat and goes out of his way to help.Handy distance from town. Lovely clean facility, would certainly return.

Stayed 27 August 2013

Helen Mature couple, Antrim

via booking.com


The owner Ted runs a great hotel, which has a very pleasant atmosphere.

Cormac (Solo traveller), Portmarnock, Dublin, Ireland - via booking.com


Place was lovely, staff were lovely and very helpful

Reviewed: 24 August 2013

Deirdre - Deirdre Young couple Co Donegal, Ireland

via booking.com


friendly owner, modern spacious premises, very clean & comfortable, good buffet breakfast, ideal base, good business location, and quiet.

reviewed: 17 July 2013

Rory - Mature Couple (Donegal, Ireland)

via booking.com


Everything the owner was welcoming in everyway.

Reviewed 12 August 2013

Chloe - Young Couple (Fenagh, Ireland)

via booking.com


"Super Guest House with a super owner!"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

From the moment we walked in we were made to feel right at home. The owner checked us in and gave us all the information required to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. The bar was tastefully decorated and very welcoming. We would definitely recommend this as a great place to stay if you are in Kilkenny!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends

CoCo17 Wooler, United Kingdom (via Tripadvisor)


"Real irish hospitality"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

On arrival to the hotel I was looking for tickets to the local head to head hurling match which sold out. In true irish fashion the owner of the hotel got me tickets.

Besides the great welcome to the hotel, it has a truely irish atmosphere between the banter and craic with the barman and other guests.

The rooms were ideal and well furnished. And kept in good order.

The breakfast the next morning was great and a fair well tea or orange juice at check out made you want to stay longer.

On my next visit to kilkenny I will be staying here again on the basis that the service was so professional and good but still had a welcoming and comfortable feeling.

Stayed July 2013

Conor M 1 (via Tripadvisor)


the owner really helped us out and gave great tips of what to do and where to go. Breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed 25 June 2013

Johanna - Young Couple ( Taunusstein, Germany)

via booking.com


"TED"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 23 June 2013

TED! The man. The legend. Great welcome. The room had everything you needed. Ted looked after the breakfast as well, which had breads, cereals, juices and fry. We even got offered juice on checkout. Taxi was cheap into town.
 

Tadhg M (via Tripadvisor)


"Lovely time in kilkenny"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 August 2012

Spent two nights in this hotel and would like to thank ted he was very welcoming and helpful.we had a lovely room which was spotless big and I must say it was better than other hotels I have stayed in Dublin. I would like to wish ted all the best for the future we will definitely be back and take a few friends with us.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple

Angela F, Newry (via Tripadvisor)